Funding via Workforce Alliance puts more than 1,000 young people to work across the region. Youth ages 14 to 21 may apply to participate in a program linked to the town where they reside. Please see below for town information as it is released. Eligibility is determined by family household income and other special needs such as a documented disability.

Participating youth may be hired for up to eight weeks, during July and August, earn minimum wage and work a minimum of 15 hours per week. Programs run based on funding available. Not all programs are offered every summer.

The following towns or programs are funded through Workforce Alliance for Summer Youth Employment opportunities. Funding is subject to availability. Please use the contact information below to apply:

ACES: Carolyn Nelson
(203) 281-3577 x 15307
cnelson@aces.org

Branford, Liz Nace
(203) 481-4248

lnace@branford-ct.gov

Clinton, Cheryl Church
(860) 669-7347

cchurch@clintonct.org

Durham/Middlefield, Alyssa Simeone-Glaser
(860) 202-7399

asimeone@rsd13.org

East Haven, Joyce Hollenbeck
(203) 468-3204

eh.joyce@att.net

Guilford, Mike Kosko
(203) 453-8047 ext 226

koskom@ci.guilford.ct.us

Hamden, Susan Rubino
(203) 777-2610 x 1120

srubino@hamden.com

 

Madison, Melissa Balletto
(203) 245-5645

ballettom@madisonct.org

Meriden, Tammy Valk, Meriden YMCA
(203) 440-3510

TValk@meridenymca.org

Middletown, Lorenzo Marshall
(860) 347-6924

lorenzo@middlesexchamber.com

Milford, Lisa Streit
(203) 783-3243
Lstreit@ci.milford.ct.us

New Haven, Tomi Veale
(203) 946-7582
tveal@newhavenct.net

North Haven, Nancy Leddy
(203) 239-5321 x 505
Leddy.nancy@town.north-haven.ct.us

Old Saybrook, Kendra Flaherty
(860) 460-2033

kflaherty@oldsaybrookschools.org

Region 4 (Deep River, Essex, Chester), Jessie Herman
(860) 853-0974

jherma@reg4.k12.ct.us

Wallingford, Craig Turner
(203) 294-2175

yss@wallingfordct.gov

Westbrook, Chet Bialicki
(860) 399-3189

cbialicki@westbrookctschools.org

West Haven, Jim Eagan
(203) 937-3635

youth_emp@cityofwesthaven.com