The Youth Committee Mission

"The Youth Committee provides proactive leadership and advocacy for integrated quality education, training and employment experiences for, by and with youth."

The Youth Committee – Who We Are

The Workforce Alliance Youth Committee is a network of members representing youth service organizations and agencies in South Central CT. In addition, the Youth Committee includes student members who bring fresh vision and bright young minds to the development of youth employment and training policies.

2017-2018 Youth Committee Membership

James Ieronimo (Chair)
Executive Director
United Way of Meriden-Wallingford

H. Richard Borer
Goodwill of Southern New England

Shirley Brinkley
Regional Systems Development Manager
CT Department of Children and Families

Michael V Buccilli
Director of Counseling and Student Success
Gateway Community College

Christopher Cozzi
Operating Engineers Local 478

Paul F. Flinter
Adult Education Director
Wallingford Board of Education

Juan Fontanez
Lead Youth Program Specialist
American Job Center

Tom Gaudioso
Green Jobs Coordinator
Common Ground High School

Barbara Green

Disability Resource Coordinator
Workforce Alliance

Erik Jones
Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor
State of Connecticut
Department of Rehabilitation Services
Bureau of Education and Services for the Blind

Denise Keating
Manager Youth Services Division
City of Meriden

Christopher Larose
Youth Services Specialist
City of New Haven

Catherine Lezon
Community Relations and Economic Development
CT Light & Power/Yankee Gas/Northeast Utilities

Lorenzo Marshall
Middlesex Chamber of Commerce

Mary Ann O’Brien
Career & Tech Ed Coordinator
New Haven Board of Education

Tina Ocasio
Labor Council for Latin American Advancement

Jennifer Quaye
Student/Quinnipiac University

Angel Rivera
Hamden American Job Center/CT Dept. of Labor

Kaliuha Spears
Youth Program Specialist
American Job Center

Tomi Veale
Youth@Work Coordinator
City of New Haven

Renee Venturino
Business and Community Liaison
New Haven Job Corps Center

Maureen Wagner
Education Consultant
CT State Department of Education

Lorna McLeod
Program and Services Coordinator
Hamden American Job Center/CT Dept. of Labor